Happy Women’s (Every) Day

The Women Of All DaysImage

I exist because of a woman who seized & sacrificed,

To make me the brighter side of her only life,

Reflective in me is the liveliness of the other kind,

The friend, the guide, the girl the sister who never minds,

I know better, I understand well, for you were always there when I erred,

Always beside, always ready to mend, forgive and forget when I earned,

Teaching all, the meaning of life by living many lives,

It’s a harsh & cruel place that you live in,

Taught to bear, fear & sometime cave in,

Still you stand for what you are woman,

A greater being among the lesser ones,

I am what I am because of your unconditional love & care,

To stand by you and Learn to share,

Why a day alone to celebrate what should be lived every day,

Let’s make it a start on this very day…

A Very Happy Women’s Day!!!

 

(Dated: 8th March 2013)

Leave a comment